Loan Market announce international award winners

Loan Market Group has revealed their international award winners, highlighting businesses who excel across areas including; customer service, process efficiency, diversification and volume at a black-tie Gala in Hobart last week.

In its 20th year, a total of 500 delegates attended the event, which recognised top performers for the previous financial year across the network.

The international awards honour and celebrate the achievements of the brokers, teams and support staff of Loan Market, and this year formed part of the Loan Market Group international conference; Game On. 

The night was opened by MC and Australian comedian, Lehmo. The chairman of the Ray White Group, Brian White, then took the stage to introduce delegates and reflected on the last 25 years of Loan Market, noting that he is proud of how far his son, executive chairman Sam White, has taken the company. 

“It’s great to see my son, Sam, so passionate about the company, the people and the industry,” he said.

Josh Bartlett and the team at Loan Market Bayside in Victoria were among the top of the winners named, taking home three awards. Mr Bartlett was named Residential Broker of the Year after a challenging yet defining year, having recently reached $8 billion in settlements after only 8 years in the broking industry. He also took home third place in Ray White Referral Settlements. His franchise, Loan Market Bayside, was awarded fourth place in the Top International Franchise Businesses category. 

Daniel Green, the owner of Green Finance Group - part of the Loan Market network - was named the aggregator’s Top International Broker following a stellar 12 months. He also took home the title of Loan Market’s Top Commercial Broker of the Year, Top Asset Finance Broker and the trophy for Top International Franchise Business.

Brett Richardson from Western Australia received a notable award for his work with policymakers during and after the Royal Commission final report recommendations were handed down. Mr Richardson was awarded Chairman's Choice for Outstanding Contribution to the Group.

Loan Market’s Executive Chairman Sam White congratulated all the winners on their achievements and said these results just show how dedicated and hardworking the Loan Market team are, even during times of uncertainty.

“We’re incredibly proud of all the winners tonight. These Loan Market brokers embody our family values in everything they do, and have proven their dedication to their clients, offering a customer-first service,” said Mr White. 

“The evening highlighted the strong culture of our Group and the momentum we have to deliver the strongest possible value proposition for our brokers and advisers I particularly enjoyed listening to some of our award winners speak 

See all the winners below:

Best New Broker by State

Rebecca Mansfield NSW/ACT

Nicola Tucker VIC/TAS

Adam D'Aloia SA/NT

Anthony Roe WA

Justin Forbes QLD

Steve McCullough Best New Adviser - New Zealand

Alastair Watson

General Insurer NZ (Tower)

Cameron Marcroft

Asset Finance NZ

Paulette Trotter

Insurance Market Award - New Zealand

Ross Fowler

Concierge Insurance Award

Phil Seed

Home Now Customer Experience Champion Award

Glenn Crombie 

Loan Market Go Brand Champion

Sam Lucci VIC/TAS

Top Referrer to Ray White - New Zealand

Cameron Marcroft

Top Wealth Market referrer

Sarah Thomson

Asset Finance Top 5

No. 5 Alan Walker

No. 4 Michael Burton

No. 3 Jason Basseal

No. 2 Jason Miller

No. 1 Daniel Green

Commercial Broker Top 5

No. 5 Santino Marinelli

No. 4 Amanda Wardrop-Barros

No. 3 Grant Rheuben

No. 2 Mark Anyon

No. 1 Daniel Green

Lender of the Year - Australia


Lender of the Year - New Zealand


Insurance Partner of the Year - New Zealand

Partners Life

Wealth Market Financial Adviser of the Year

Ralston Grose

Ace of Audits Award

Ciaran Leahy + Chris Dobbie

Customer Service Manager of the Year

Polly Hoynes-Robson VIC/TAS

Customer Service Manager of the Year - New Zealand

Sarah Parkin

HOPE Community Engagement Award

Mike Burton

Corby & Mills (Brokers’ Choice) Award - Australia

Toby Edmunds

Corby & Mills (Advisers’ Choice) Award - New Zealand

Steve McCullough

Chairman's Choice for Outstanding Contribution to the Group

Brett Richardson

International Top 10 Franchise Businesses

No. 10 Loan Market Geelong City

No. 9 Paul Hixon

No. 8 Irene Zheng

No. 7 Nathan Miglani

No. 6 Dan Bailey

No. 5 Gary Beattie & Sally Thomson

No. 4 Josh Bartlett

No. 3 One Network Broking

No. 2 Bruce Patten, Paulette Trotter & Megin Wilton

No. 1 Green Finance

International Top 20 Individuals

No. 20 Alex Shumsky

No. 19 Paul Hixon

No. 18 Jacob Decru

No. 17 Balpreet Bal

No. 16 Mick O'Shea

No. 15 Gary Beattie

No. 14 Hannah Nguyen

No. 13 Jason Cuerel

No. 12 Robyn Ashkettle

No. 11 Daniel Pym

No. 10 Toby Edmunds

No. 9 Daniel Zarkovic

No. 8 Nick Kotze

No. 7 Megin Wilton

No. 6 Nathan Miglani

No. 5 Cameron Marcroft

No. 4 Sarah Thomson

No. 3 Paulette Trotter

No. 2 Josh Bartlett

No. 1 Daniel Green