Loan Market celebrates 10 wins at the 2020 Better Business Awards.

Loan Market Group has celebrated its brokers, customer service managers and teams after taking home 10 wins across the state-based Better Business Awards, after dominating the finalist list with 38 shortlisted names. 

Now in its seventh consecutive year, the state-based Better Business Awards recognise and celebrate the best in the industry in their local markets. The awards seek to acknowledge the brokers who are leading the charge with the most effective businesses, teams, marketing strategies and integrated offerings.

Loan Market received recognition in several top categories including Broker of the Year, Best Customer Service (office), Best Regional Broker and Best Newcomer.

Geelong based business owner Sarah Thomson was named Broker of the Year for VIC/TAS at the awards ceremony in Melbourne’s Crown Towers, and was also recognised as the Best Regional Broker for the third year running.

Loan Market’s Bring Your Own Brand (BYOB) business Entourage Finance were recognised in Melbourne, taking home the award for Best Customer Service (office), while Lauren Cunningham was recognised as the Best Loan Administrator.

In Western Australia, Balpreet Bal was named Broker of the Year, as well as Residential Broker of the Year, while Leila Deegan of BYOB business Do Financial was named Best Loan Administrator.

Loan Market Executive Chairman Sam White congratulated all the winners on their achievements. 

“We’re incredibly proud of all the Loan Market winners at the 2020 Better Business Awards, proving their dedication to deliver great customer outcomes and work in the best interests of their customers,” said Mr White.

The full list of winners are:

Sarah Thomson, Best Regional Broker and Broker of the Year

Nicola Tucker, Best Newcomer

Lauren Cunningham, Best Loan Administrator 

Damien Roylance - Entourage Finance, Best Customer Service (office)

Brad East - Wisebuy, Rising Star 

Balpreet Bal, Best Residential Broker and Broker of the Year

Leila Deegan, Best Loan Administrator 

Mario Catalano, Best Loan Administrator